About Us
School Background 您的位置:首页 > About Us> School Background

Glory and Dreams

Hosted by Meisha Academy by Haileybury, and supported by Guangzhou Meisha Education of Vanke Group, Australian Consulate in Guangzhou and China-Australia Chamber of Commerce, the first China-Australia International Education Forum and Meisha Academy by Haileybury Brand Conference was successfully held in Guangzhou on November 17th, 2017.

Relevant leaders of the Guangdong Education Association and the Guangzhou Foreign Affairs Office (Asian-African office), the Australian Government, the Australian Consulate General in Guangzhou and representatives of the China-Australia Chamber of Commerce attended the event. Tang Jiyang, general manager of Guangzhou Vanke Group, Yu Minfeng, assistant general manager, and Derek Scott, president of the Australian Haileybury College attended the forum. 

 

The first international education project of Guangzhou Meisha Education, a member of Vanke Group

Tang Jiyang, general manager of Guangzhou Vanke, states that education is one of the key areas of development in the company’s transformation strategy of practicing urban service providers, and has always been committed to cultivating world citizens and future leaders with the spirit of the times. Meisha Academy by Haileybury is the first international education project of Guangzhou Meisha Education, a member of Vanke Group, which is of great significance. In the next three years, Guangzhou Vanke will adopt methods likeself-sponsorship and cooperationwithoverseas famous school, and integrate international leading education concepts to launch 6-10 top quality schools or international education projects to provide high quality education for people’s growing needs for abetter life.

  

Guangzhou’s first Australian VCE curriculum cooperation project

Anna Lin, the Business Consul of the Australian Consulate in Guangzhou, stressesthat Australia has attached great importance to the quality of education. When comparingthe hottest countries for studying abroad,the greatestproportion of Chinese students choose Australia. Meisha Academy by Haileybury is the first VCE curriculum cooperation project in Guangzhou. 

VCE is the abbreviation of Victorian Certificate of Education in Victoria, Australia, and is a diploma awarded to students who successfully completed Victorian high school. Anna Lin states that Chinese students here can receive pure Australian education without going abroad. The Meisha Academy by Haileybury makes remarkable contribution in the education cooperation between China and Australia. The Australian Government also actively supports the Haileybury College to conduct international cooperation to jointly promote Australian education. 

 

Meisha Academy by Haileybury: Australian-Chinese Achievement Award Winner

Nicholas Dwyer, president of the International Department of Haileybury College and former president of the Haileybury College, statesin his speech that the Heileybury College has achieved success and parental reputation in Australia with its 127 years of school history and outstanding academic achievements.

The Heileybury College began exploring the VCE curriculum in cooperation with Chinese colleges in 2002 and established its first overseas branch campus in China in 2014. In November 2014, Australian Prime Minister Tony Abbott presented the Australia-China Achievement Award to Australian Haileybury College, in recognition of its outstanding achievements in the field of cultural exchange between China and Australia.

According to Nicholas Dwyer, the outstanding graduation scores and university admission rates of Chinese students each year verify that the VCE curriculum is a high school curriculum suitable for Chinese students to apply for overseas famous universities. The Heileybury College is full of confidence in cooperation with Guangzhou Vanke.

关于我们
书院背景 您的位置:首页 > 关于我们> 书院背景

光荣与梦想

11月17日,由梅沙黑利伯瑞书院主办,万科集团企业成员广州梅沙教育、澳大利亚驻广州领事馆和中国澳大利亚商会特别支持的2017年首届中澳国际教育论坛暨梅沙黑利伯瑞书院品牌发布会在广州成功召开。

广东省教育学会、广州市外事办亚非处相关负责人,澳大利亚政府、澳大利亚驻广州总领事馆及中国澳大利亚商会代表出席活动。广州万科总经理唐激杨、助理总经理喻敏锋,澳大利亚黑利伯瑞学校校长Derek Scott等参加了论坛。 


万科企业成员广州梅沙教育首个国际教育项目

广州万科总经理唐激杨表示,教育是公司践行城市配套服务商的转型战略中重点发展的领域之一,并始终致力于培养具备时代精神的世界公民与未来领袖。梅沙黑利伯瑞书院作为万科企业成员广州梅沙教育的首个国际教育项目,具有重要意义。未来三年,广州万科将采用自主办学、海外名校合作等方式,整合国际领先教育理念,预计开办6-10所顶尖质优素质化名校或国际教育项目,为人民日益增长的美好生活需求提供优质教育选择。 


广州首个澳大利亚VCE课程合作项目

澳大利亚驻广州领事馆商务领事Anna Lin强调澳大利亚十分注重教育的质量,作为留学的热门国家之一,在澳洲,中国留学生比例最高。梅沙黑利伯瑞书院是广州地区首个VCE课程合作项目。 

VCE是澳大利亚维多利亚州的证书教育Victorian Certificate of Education的简称,是颁发给成功完成维多利亚州高中课程学生的毕业证书。Anna Lin表示,“这意味着这里的中国学生不需跨出国门,就能接受到纯正的澳式教育了”。黑利伯瑞学校在中澳两国教育合作方面作出的贡献是显著的,澳大利亚政府也积极支持黑利伯瑞学校在国际合作办学工作,共同推广澳大利亚教育。 


黑利伯瑞学校—“澳中成就奖”获得者

黑利伯瑞学校国际部校长、前黑利伯瑞国际学校校长Nicholas Dwyer在讲话中表示,黑利伯瑞学校凭借其127的办学历史和突出的学术成绩,在澳洲获得了成功和家长口碑。

黑利伯瑞学校于2002年开始,探索与中国学校合作开设VCE课程,并于2014年在中国建立其第一所海外分校。 2014年11月澳大利亚总理托尼阿博特先生向澳洲黑利伯瑞颁发了“澳中成就奖”,表彰它在中澳文化交流领域的突出成就。

Nicholas Dwyer介绍,中国学生每年取得的优异毕业成绩和大学录取率,印证了VCE课程是适合中国学生申请海外名校的高中课程。此次与广州万科合作办学,黑利伯瑞学校更是充满了信心。