Campus Life
Library 您的位置:首页 > Campus Life> Library

The library of Meisha Academy by Haileybury was built and put into use in 2018 with a building area of 789 square meters. It is located on the 7th floor of the Academy and has an open layout.

The school library can accommodate 50,000 books, 70% of which are original English books. The non-fiction section covers every disclipine and area while the fiction department has the full range of literature from all main genres.The whole library is equipped with the central air-conditioning system, wired and wireless networks. The library is open for 24 hours. Librarians are available from 8:00 to 19:00, and students can seek help at any time to get advice on reading, research or other matters. The library is equipped with self-service book lending equipment, and students can use the ID card to borrow books at any time.

The library is fully covered by carpet and provides students with a comfortable and quiet reading space through a variety of facilities and functional areas. Provide bookshelves, tables and chairs to best meet different learning and reading scenarios. At the same time, meet the needs of quiet learning and group discussions. The library management system terminal also provides a channel for recommending books, and intelligently recommends suitable books for the students.

Students can apply to be a library volunteer and participate in the daily management of the library, such as cataloging, book archiving, event design, etc. In addition, all students and faculty members can submit their opinions and suggestions through Teams, Outlook, library opinion books and oral communication. The Library Management Office will update the library in consideration of the suggestions of teachers and students. At Meisha Academy by Haileybury, students are not only the users but also the builders of the library.

Whenever new books and magazines are to be added, the principle of student development comes first. ‘Readership and Service.’ Cater wholeheartedly for teachers and students. Embrace the concept of,“One Child, One World.”

书院生活
图书馆 您的位置:首页 > 书院生活> 图书馆

梅沙黑利伯瑞书院图书馆于2018年建设完成并投入使用,建筑面积789平方米。位于书院7楼,呈开放式布局。

书院图书馆可容纳藏书5万册,70%为英文原版书籍。内容涵盖各个学科门类,文献资料齐全。全馆安装中央空调,有线无线网络全覆盖,图书馆24小时开放。图书管理员在岗时间为8:00-19:00,学生可以随时寻求帮助,征询阅读建议或其他事务。该馆配备自助借阅设备,学生可以使用ID卡随时借还书。

图书馆全地毯铺设,并通过各种设施及功能分区为学生提供舒适安静的阅读空间。书架,桌椅的配备最大程度满足不同的学习、阅读场景。同时满足安静学习和小组讨论的需求。图书管理系统终端也提供了荐购图书的通道,为学生智能推荐适合的图书。

学生也可自愿成为书院图书馆志愿者,志愿者将参与到图书馆的日常管理中,如编目上架,图书归档、活动设计等。此外全体学生和教职工都可以通过Teams、Outlook、图书馆意见簿以及口头的方式提出自己的意见和建议,图书管理处将充分参考师生们的建议对图书馆进行更新升级。在梅沙黑利伯瑞书院,学生不仅是图书馆的使用者,更是建设者。

每一次增订书籍杂志都充分考虑学生个性和发展需求,以读者至上、服务第一为宗旨,全心全意为广大师生服务。 真正实现一个孩子 一个世界。