Campus Life
Students’ Activities 您的位置:首页 > Campus Life> Students’ Activities

The Academy has always insisted in expanding the global perspective of students in various fields and making students exercise real elite thinking and leadership in learning and life. For this purpose, the Academy has established a MAH-style student autonomy system. MAH Student Union, Student Club, and the MAH House System form the MAH student autonomy system. The division and cooperation of the three major sections allows MAH to achieve a high degree of autonomy for students in a very short time.

 

MAH Student Union

The MAH Student Union was established in November 2018 and is a core part of the MAH student autonomy system. The original intention of the MAH Student Union is: Self-service, Self-restraint, Self-management. This awareness of self-service management promotes the coordination and mutual assistance of the students.

The MAH Student Union consists of a Learning Department, a Living Department and an Art Sport Department. The flat management allows each student to speak freely and develop their strengths. The original Inquiry Department further ensures the healthy operation of the entire Student Union. The young MAH Student Union has organized many Student Activities, conducted many Management Workshops, gradually realizing the high degree of autonomy of students and full coverage of service objects.


Club Activities

By 2019, MAH has established a total of 10 student associations, covering a wide range of academic and interest fields. MAH always listens to the voices of students, completely opens the channels for students to establish their own clubs, and provides each club with a professional tutor and a special venue, so as to ensure the rich contents and scientific nature of the association activities.

 

English Debating Club

The MAH Oxford English Debating Club opens every Tuesday and is led by Mr. Peter Abram. Students will improve their abilities of English, critical thinking and public speaking in the English debate.

STEM Club

The Academy has professional STEM classrooms and employs professional STEM curriculum teachers. Every Thursday in STEM Club, the students carry out abundant activities, exercise hands-on and collaboration skills. The students can learn the cutting-edge scientific knowledge in the multiple-subject education.

Yoga Club

Yoga is one of the oldest physical exercises in the East. Yoga adheres to the Philosophy of Health to help students eliminate their nervous tension and physical and mental fatigue, regulate their emotions, and cultivate their minds. It helps achieve harmony and unity between the mind and the body.

Photography Club

Photography cultivates students to form a right judgment and expression for beauty, and presents their personal ideas and thoughts in the form of photographs. The Photography Club will lead the students to learn the performance of the camera, jointly study how to take beautiful photos, study the art form of photography, analyze the photos made by photographers and photography masters, and form their own photography art styles.

Basketball Club

Basketball training is conducted under the guidance of a professional basketball coach. With training students’ abilities of continuous jumping, agile reaction, and physical strength, it can make the body muscle solid, well-proportioned and strong, and promote the athletic abilities such as strength, speed, endurance, leaping, agility,  etc. Each year, the Academy will compete with other schools in Guangzhou to develop students’ friendships through sports games.

Music Club

The meaning of music lies in making people happy, inspiring and powerful. The Academy focuses on the significance of music in the learning and life of students, and enlightens students’ aesthetic appreciation with beautiful rhythm of music. Students can listen to a variety of music and performance music, learn their favorite instruments, and make their own music.

Baking Club

Under the guidance of the instructor, the members of the Baking Club learn new recipes and baking techniques and share their baking works with the students and teachers of the school. The club also provides baking for various school events, such as open days, Christmas parties, and home-school activities. The Bake Club was voted the most popular club of MAH in the fall of 2018.

Movie Club

The Movie Club is a community open to all MAH students. In addition to letting students understand and appreciate movies, the bigger goal is to provide students with opportunities for writing, filmmaking, shooting and editing. It provides students with the opportunities to collaborate in film learning and film shooting to enhance teamwork. 

In addition, MAH has Dubbing Club, Japanese Club, Programming Club, Psychology Club and Dance Club.



 

House System

MAH House System is the most distinctive part of the MAH student autonomy system. It breaks the barrier of the administrative class and fills the blank of vertical management. The senior members of MAH HOUSE help new members to let each student experience the growth and feel at home.

The three major Houses of the House System, GREEN, BLUE, and RED, have their own expertise in the year since establishment, and have achieved specialization in sports, academics, and arts. 


Special Events:

Assembly

The Academy organizes a grand assembly every two Fridays. In the assembly, the teachers and students will share their interested topics with the teachers, students and parents of the classroom, after-school activities, social affairs and other aspects, and show their recent achievements. 

 

MEISHA TALK

MEISHA TALK is a stage for two-way communication.

Instead of a traditional teaching, the Academy encourages students to think, present, and express. The collision of thoughts generates sparks to form a point of view and to visualize the point of view. All students have the opportunity to stand on the podium to show their talents and share their research topics and thoughts;

At the same time, the Academy invites talents from all walks of life to share their information with the students and introduce the most cutting-edge knowledges to the students, inspiring the students to think and plant the seeds of the future in the hearts of the students.

 

International History Bee and Bowl (IHBB)

The IHBB International Historical Competition originated from U.S.A and is a global competition with high gold content. Up to now, more than 50,000 students from more than 1,000 schools in more than 50 countries in Asia, Europe, North America, Australia, and New Zealand have participated in this competition. As an official authorized partner, the Academy has hosted the IHBB 2018-2019 Season Guangdong Championship. Our school students competed with more than 100 excellent students from Guangdong Experimental School, English School Attached to Guangdong University of Foreign Studies, Shenzhen Meisha Academy, Guangzhou Zhixin High School, Guangdong Country Garden, Affiliated Foreign Language School of SCNU, Yucai Middle School, and other key middle schools and international schools and achieved good results.

 

American Mathematics Competition

Founded in 1950 by the Mathematical Association of America, AMC is the world’s most reliable and effective mathematics test. There are more than 20 countries and regions conducting simultaneous tests, including Canada, Singapore, Hong Kong, Japan, Hungary, Greece, Turkey, France, etc. In 2006, the AMC China Regional Organizing Committee was established and began to organize Chinese students to participate in the AMC series competition. Our school organizes students to participate in the AMC competition in every year. Through the active preparation and competition, the students have gained valuable competition experience and achieved good results.

 

Big Dreamer Program - Youth Trip in Guangzhou

Youth Trip in Guangzhou: Guangzhou Vanke and Southern Urban Daily, Guangzhou Women’s Federation and Guangzhou Urban Renewal Bureau guide and integrate resources from all sectors of society, invite 200 young participants to experience the urban beautiful life, understand the urban operating mechanism, and show style of Guangzhou youth, and let the city hear the voice of the youth. As a co-organizer of the event, the academy organizes students to actively participate in activities, approach the urban life, learn, think, and speak during travel, and cultivate awareness of being citizens and city masters. Our students won the second place and the best popularity award in the 2018 competition.

 

Social Practice Week

We encourage children to walk out of the campus, enter the society, discover the world with their eyes, and experience different cultures, people and affairs. During the Christmas Social Practice Week, our classmates spontaneously teamed up and went to Japan, Hong Kong, Xi’an, Chengdu, etc. to contact with many industries and cultures and explore their interested topics.

 

MAH Technology Carnival

The Technology Carnival is a special event of the MAH Science Group. The event will not only exhibit the handicrafts that the students made in science classes and STEM classes, but also combine various disciplines with technologies, e.g., presenting the poems with magical AR technology. The various interesting scientific and technological competitions trigger students’ thoughts and interests on science, and to conduct practical activities by using the scientific knowledge.

 

Teaching Open Day

MAH will conduct 1-2 open days per semester to show the education features of school, including school hardware facilities, campus culture, special courses, student activities, etc., to the parents and visiting guests. The Open Day activities are student-led, and the students participate in the preparation and organization of the activities as the masters, and exercise their courage and enhance their leadership through activities.

书院生活
学生活动 您的位置:首页 > 书院生活> 学生活动

书院始终坚持拓展学生在各个领域的全球视野。让学生在学习与生活之中锻炼真正的精英思维与领导者力。基于这样的目的,书院架构了MAH风格学生自治体系,MAH学生会、学生社团,MAH House System三大部分共同组成了MAH学生自治体系,三大部分之间的分工协作让MAH在极短的时间内实现了学生的高度自治。

 

MAH学生会

MAH学生会成立于2018年11月,是MAH学生自治体系中的核心部分,MAH学生会创立的初衷:“Self-service, Self-restraint, Self-management”。这种自我服务管理的意识也很好的延伸成为了同学之间协调互助的关系。

MAH学生会下设学习部、生活部及艺体部,扁平化的管理让每位学生都可以畅所欲言、发挥所长,独创的质询部门进一步保证了整个学生会的良性运作,年轻的MAH学生会已经承办过多次Student Activity,开展过多次Management Workshop,逐步实现了学生高度自治,服务对象全覆盖。


社团活动

至2019年,MAH开设的学生社团数量达到了10个,涉及多个学术和兴趣爱好领域,MAH始终坚持倾听学生的声音,完全开放学生自主成立社团渠道,同时为每个社团配备了专业的tutor, 提供了专门的场地,让社团活动在丰富多彩的同时兼具专业科学。

 

英语辩论社

MAH牛津英语辩论社每周二开社,由Mr. Peter Abram带领。同学们将在英语辩论中提升自己的英语能力、思辨能力、演讲能力。

STEM社

书院建有专业的STEM课程教室,并且聘请专业的STEM课程老师,每周四同学们通过STEM社团,开展丰富的活动,锻炼动手能力、协作能力,在融合的学科知识学习中,接触最前沿的科技教育。

瑜伽社

瑜伽是东方最古老的强身术之一。瑜伽通过健康的哲学,帮助学生消除神经紧张和身心疲劳,调节情绪,修心养性。达到心灵和身体的一致和和谐。

摄影社

培养学生形成美的眼光和对美的表达,将个人理念和思想以照片的形式具象存档。摄影社将带领学生们学习相机的性能,共同研究如何拍出美照,并通过研究摄影这种艺术形式和分析各类摄影家和摄影大师的照片,我们将形成自己的摄影艺术风格。

篮球社

篮球训练在专业篮球教练的指导下进行。锻炼学生连续起跳、敏捷反应与力量抗衡的能力,可使身体各部分肌肉坚实、发展匀称、体格健壮;促进力量、速度、耐力、弹跳、灵敏等运动素质的发展。书院每年会与广州的其它学校一起切磋比赛,在运动交锋中培养学生的友谊。

爱乐社

音乐的意义在于使人幸福,使人得到鼓舞和力量。书院重视音乐在学生们学习和生活中的意义,琴音律动,启迪学生对美学的欣赏。学生们可以聆听各种音乐和表演音乐,学习自己喜欢的乐器,制作自己的音乐。

烘焙社

烘焙社的成员在指导老师的带领下,一起学习新的食谱和烘焙技术并与书院的学生和老师分享他们的烘焙作品。社团还为各种书院活动提供烘焙,如开放日、圣诞派对、书院活动等。烘焙社被评选为MAH2018秋季最受欢迎社团。

电影社

电影社是一个向MAH所有学生开放的社团。除了让学生了解并欣赏电影之外,更大的目标是为学生提供锻炼写作、电影制作、拍摄和编辑的机会。让学生有机会在电影学习和拍摄上相互合作,提升团队精神。 

除此之外,MAH的社团还有配音社、日语社、编程社、心理社Psychology Club、和舞蹈社等。



 

House System

MAH House System 是MAH学生自治体系中最有特色的一环,打破了行政班的屏障,填补了纵向管理的空白,通过HOUSE资深成员帮助新成员的方式,让每个学生体验到成长的同时搭建一个学生在书院的“家”。

House System下属的GREEN、BLUE、RED三大House在成立后的一年内各采所长,在运动、学术、艺术等方面实现了专精。  


特色活动:

Assembly集会

书院每两周五将组织举行隆重的Assembly集会活动。集会上,老师们和同学们将从课堂、课余活动、社会时事等方方面面,和全校师生及家长分享自己感兴趣的课题,同时展示自己近期的所学成果。 

 

MEISHA TALK梅沙大家说

梅沙大家说是一个双向舞台。

并非传统意义上的授课。书院鼓励同学们去思考、去展示、去表达。将思维的火花碰撞形成观点,将观点具象化。所有学生都有机会站上讲台展示自我,分享自己的研究课题、体会;

同时,书院邀请社会各行各业的菁英,和同学们分享各路资讯,在书院生活中打开最前沿的一隅,启发同学们思考,在学生心中埋下未来的种子。

 

International History Bee and Bowl (IHBB) 国际历史竞赛

IHBB国际历史竞赛起源于美国,是一项面向全球、具有高含金量的顶尖竞赛。目前,已有来自亚洲、欧洲、北美、澳大利亚、新西兰等地的50多个国家的逾1000所学校的50000多名学生参加过这一竞赛。书院作为官方授权合作方承办IHBB 2018-2019赛季广东地区冠军赛,书院学子与百余名来自广东省实、广外外校、深圳梅沙书院、广州执信、广东碧桂园、华师附外、育才中学等多所重点中学及国际学校的优秀学生同台竞技,并且取得了不俗的成绩。

 

American Mathematics Competition美国数学竞赛

AMC由美国数学协会(Mathematics Association of America)于1950年成立,是世界上目前信度和效度最高的数学科试题,全球进行同步测验的国家还有加拿大、新加坡、香港、日本、匈牙利、希腊、土耳其、法国等二十余国与地区,2006年AMC中国区组织委员会成立,开始组织中国学生参加AMC的系列竞赛。书院每年会组织同学们参加AMC大赛, 同学们在积极备战和比赛的过程中,收获了宝贵的竞赛经验和不俗的成绩。

 

“大梦想家计划——广州城市少年行”

广州城市少年行活动,由广州万科、南方都市报主办,广州市妇联、广州市城市更新局指导整合社会各界资源,邀请200名少年深度体验城市美好生活场景,了解城市运转机制,同时展示广州少年风采,让城市听见少年的声音。书院作为活动协办方,每年组织同学们积极参与活动,走近生活的城市,在行走中学习、思考、演讲,培养公民意识和“城市主人翁”意识。书院学生在2018年大赛中,获得了第二名和最佳人气奖。

 

社会实践周活动

我们鼓励孩子走出校园,走进社会,用自己的双眼去发现,用心去体会不同的文化、人群和事务。在圣诞社会实践周期间,我们的同学们自发组队,分赴日本、香港、西安、成都等,深入不同行业、不同文化,去探究他们感兴趣的课题。

 

MAH科技嘉年华

科技嘉年华是MAH理科组的特色活动。活动不仅会展示同学们科学课、STEM课上的手工作品,还会将各个学科与科技结合,如创作的诗文用神奇的AR技术进行展示。在各项有趣的科技竞赛活动中,激发同学们对科学的思考和兴趣,将所学的科学知识进行实操演练。

 

教学开放日

MAH每学期会开展1-2次开放日活动,向在读学生家长及来访嘉宾全方位展示书院的办学特色,包括书院硬件设施、书院文化、特色课程、学生活动等等。开放日活动以学生为主导,同学们作为主人翁参与活动的筹备和组织工作,通过活动锻炼自己的胆识、提升自己的领导力。